Management of water resources – Water4All international call

In early 2022, the European Water4All Partnership will launch an international call for research and innovation projects on “Management of water resources: resilience, adaptation and mitigation to hydroclimatic extreme events and management tools”.

The call will focus on developing the necessary knowledge, models, approaches, tools and methodologies to better understand hydrological processes at different scales in order to respond more effectively to emerging water problems related to extreme events.

Project results are intended to contribute to the implementation of global, European and national water policies and strategies, in the framework of the Green Deal, the Water Framework Directive, the Just Transition and the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Call subjects:

  • Resilience, adaptation and mitigation to hydroclimatic extreme events
  • Tools for water management – in the context of hydroclimatic extreme events
  • Improved water governance in the context of hydroclimatic extreme events and international contexts

For Czech applicants, the rules of the call are based on the Environment for Life programme. TA CR will support successful Czech applicants working in international projects whose results will be applicable in Czech conditions. Projects may be submitted by international consortia composed of at least three eligible partners from at least three participating countries (EU Member States and EU Member or Associated Countries). There can be a maximum of seven eligible partners in a consortium. TA CR will support Czech applicants with a total amount of €350,000 (maximum €180,000 per project), with a maximum of 85% of the total eligible project costs allowed for the Czech side of the project.

Countries that have provisionally declared an interest in participating in the call: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Turkey.

For now, the deadline for submission of preliminary proposals is scheduled for March 2022.